meubelexpo III

After two successful editions of ‘Meubelexpo’ and ’10 dagen/10 ontwerpers’ forces are re-focussed for ‘Meubelexpo III. We selected twelve driven furniture designers: Ben Storms, Lies Van Kerckhove, Adriaan Tas, Goele Maes, Pierric De Coster, Yves Obyn, Charlie Whittuck, Dries Otten, Roos en Hinke, Brent Neve, Bram Kerckhofs en Tim Vranken. Design is more then a operable design, therefore we are lighting the unique vision of each designer. It is about there own story and not just about the design. During ‘Meubelexpo III’ the designers are getting there own space, a space where the creative proces ‘from the first sketch until the finished product’ is showed to the visitors. in cooperation with jazzlab, both Fridays are musical completed with jazz, experiment and improvisation.

open at 5 and 12 june: 7 pm – 2 am, 13 and 14 june: 1 pm – 8 pm